UV mapping!

Finally finished my UV map for my character in Maya. It kinda blew my mind at first but after making it I think it is a lot more clearer now, hopefully my map will work when I try it out tomorrow, but hey who knows. – If the outcome is drastic it may still look cool…hopefully…maybe not actually. Anyways, as a first attempt at UV mapping I think it has gone sucessful. I enjoyed the process as well, I love PS and have missed it thouroughly.

I know its abit messy but Matt assures me it doesn’t effect the map.

Finally put my map into Maya and it works. I am still thoroughly confused about how each part knew which part of the map to take for the hypershade, its confusing. Now all I have to do is animate my character.

Leave a Reply

