Sometimes The Stars animated music video.

I found this in my reader a while ago and only just got round to actually writing about it. It is an animated music video for the song Sometimes The Stars by The Audrey’s. The animation was produced by Luke Jurevicius and directed by Ari Gibson & Jason Pamment.

The story is about a girls journey through a surreal landscape and her want and need to make a connection with this environment. It is really beautiful. I like it a lot.

I think I found this so useful because I found a tone of stuff on it, like the making of videos, interviews and images of character development. It really made me think a lot more about why characters are so important within animation, because you are basically telling a story through visuals. This is what spurred me on to make all my animation narrative based, with a good reference system for them all.

Sourced on motionographer – Sometimes the stars.

The interview goes through how the initial brief came about to the two main guys involved and how they took to approach it – good for anyone interested in pursuing animation.

Leave a Reply

