Amending my model

As, I was a little confused with the aspect of topology, I asked Mat to take a look at my model.

The one in blue is mine and the one in green is the amended one. Overall, he seems to have added in a few more edge loops, this is to enable the character to be able to bend on these when I animate it, this can be seen in the feet arms and legs. He also deleted some of the faces that lie underneath the bottom of the dress, these are the one I connected to the leg. The reason behind this was to make the dress flow better when she moves.

I am really glad to have had the help as I didn’t previously know that you had to use the geometry to make sure the model deforms better when rigged. I was simply going to hope for the best. I’m glad I knew this before I start rigging as it saves alot of time!

 

Leave a Reply

