Starting the Environment Build

After sitting and looking over my environment floor plans and elevations, I have decided that there is no point re-building the whole apartment in Maya, as my Test Level Build works perfectly in Unity; plus it is the right scale. This saves me a lot of time as I can build the main body of the apartment in Unity, this includes some of the walls, kitchen and study. I will need to build the curved wall in Maya along with most of the furniture. I reckon the best approach to it is to bundle rooms together as one import.

Into Maya I go…

Leave a Reply

