Behind the scenes of The Last of Us

Being an avid Uncharted fan, I am well aware how good Naughty Dog are at giving us behind the scenes footage. So, I can’t say i’m surprised to have found some rather interesting mo-cap footage that features in the new The Last of Us trailer.

Mo-cap may not be directly linked to what we are doing in this VFX brief, but I do find it useful to see the breakdown of how this beautiful trailer has been made. Mainly because it allows me to realise that not all things come out of a computer, I think I often rely too heavily on a quick(or sometimes very long) fix that can solely be done on the computer. Sometimes and especially with film, you often may need to consider another approach to a problem.

Leave a Reply

