Messing about with hair

So, I just noticed that my character has a full head of hair on him in my conceptual drawings but I have totally abandoned this in the model so far! Instead of just jumping into the final thing I decided to have ago with the dynamic hair tool  in Maya on a sphere. It seems to have worked out quite well, considering that I avoided all forms of tutorial on the subject.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If I do attempt this for the final product then I need to plan in a lot of time to be spent on it as I was already getting confused with just the practice one.

Leave a Reply

