AE Work Final Shot

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Finally the last shot I need to do!

In terms of animating and visual effects this was the easier shot I have done. All that needed to be considered was the alignment of the eyes of the alien and Lauren. The shot needed them to be looking into each others eyes, this required alot of fiddling around in Maya until I got the right direction of the aliens head. Luckily it isn’t too bad as a composite; I probably should have took alot more time on this shot though as it is the final one plus it is a close up so the viewer will notice it more. I think for a first attempt at compositing a 3D object to line up with a 2D one I think I managed to do an alright job, next time I should consider a techniques to make it match up perfectly.

Leave a Reply

