Sticking to the plan.

Throughout this brief I have tried to stick to my storyboard as much as I can. I used both my rough cut and my storyboard to help me figure out the work through of my visual FX shots.

I found it difficult to maintain a sense of my original idea, where I had big plans to make the floor disintegrate etc. I think this was mainly because I struggled getting my head around the whole idea of piecing a composite together; to help me with this I looked at alot of making of videos and breakdowns of VFX work. These helped me to be able to realise what I would be able to accomplish within my time frame. I decided at this point to not focus on the over the top effects, instead I came up with a story board that allowed me to get a taste tester of after effects and compositing.

 

Leave a comment