Concept Art is getting Somewhere!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My main piece of concept art is coming along nicely. I have been working on it for some time now, I reckon the total hours from my initial drawing to this stage are around 9 hours. Which for this level of detail is quite a lot of time but then again I am slowly coming to the realisation that concept art to a high level isn’t my forte.

I am however pleased with the progress. There are a few alterations that I need to do before I continue onwards; I have been messing around with the composition for the piece and I am going to change the size a dominance of the characters to be smaller. This frees up more space to focus on the actual battle taking place behind the two characters. I also have rotated the background a little to the right as the horizon lines and perspectives looked odd! Below is an example of what the changes look like.

Leave a Reply

