Writing a CV

It has come to the time where I need to sit down and begin writing my professional CV. Due to the nature of my work I am going to focus on a writers CV as that is what I do! Plus if I say writing I have the most projects and experience within this area so win, win!

To help me out I did a little google search to find some advice on the subject matter. Specifically I wanted to know what to include on the CV and how to do it professionally as a writer would.

I found this little gem on Band2Write.com: http://www.bang2write.com/2012/02/putting-together-writers-cvresume.html

It offers up info on what to put on your CV and why. So for instance a good section to have is the projects section, as even if the projects didn’t take off or get published, if you did work on it, it still exists and can display valuable information of your ability to write, either specifically or in my case quite versatile when it comes to genre!

 

Leave a Reply

